The Jacana Energy Board

Jacana Energy is a government-owned corporation with a Shareholding Minister and a Portfolio Minister. The Honourable Eva Lawler MLA, the Treasurer, is the Shareholding Minister and The Honourable Selina Uibo MLA, Minister for Essential Services, is the Portfolio Minister.  Our board members are responsible for providing strategic direction, oversight of the company’s health and finances and maintaining the organisation's integrity.

Non Executive, Chair
Michele Dolin is an experienced company director having chaired board audit, risk, finance and investment committees in the energy, health, finance and higher education sectors.
Non Executive, Deputy Chair
Trevor James has over 40 years’ experience in the energy industry in Western Australia having held senior roles in generation, networks, retail and numerous corporate financial roles.
Non Executive, Director
Cheryl Hopkins has over 35 years’ experience in the Australian energy industry, working in senior executive positions in retail, wholesale, upstream gas, networks, and strategic risk and compliance.



While you're here...


Meet the executive leaders
Our leaders play an important role in ensuring you receive the best service when it comes to electricity.
Jacana Energy in the community
We support our Territory community. Find out more about our sponsorship opportunities and other initiatives we are involved in.